Language Centre

Staff

Change view: Alphabetical | Gallery | Group

Director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Taalas Peppi director O 207 +358 50 5541720 peppi.taalas@jyu.fi

Vice-director

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, Head of Student and Academic Affairs O 206 +358 400 248069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi

Administrative and office staff

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Jalkanen Juha Pedagogical Head, University Lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 400 276 754 juha.k.jalkanen@jyu.fi
Jäkälä Mikko development manager O 211 +358 50 5900212 mikko.jakala@jyu.fi
Kaikkonen Pasi coordinator, until 31.12.2017 O 211 +358 40 8054174 pasi.t.kaikkonen@jyu.fi
Kallio Liisa coordinator, on leave 1.4.2013-31.12.2017
Lautiainen Ulla vice-director, Head of Student and Academic Affairs O 206 +358 400 248069 ulla.lautiainen@jyu.fi
Subra Leena Education Coordinator Viveca 274 +358 40 8053169 leena.subra@jyu.fi

Language services

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Vehviläinen Sirpa translator Ag D221.1 +358 40 805 3173 sirpa.s.vehvilainen@jyu.fi
Wuethrich Matthew proofreader Ag D221.1 +358 40 8054205 matthew.wuethrich@jyu.fi

Finnish as a second language

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Hirvonen Jenni teacher (part-time) O 114 jenni.k.hirvonen@jyu.fi
Lehtonen Tuija lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053152 tuija.lehtonen@jyu.fi
Oksala Maaria lecturer O 114 +358 40 8053159 maaria.oksala@jyu.fi
Saario Johanna lecturer O 110 +358 40 8053166 johanna.saario@jyu.fi
Sorri Minna teacher (part-time) O 114 minna.m.sorri@jyu.fi
Vaarala Heidi lecturer (on leave) Ag C516.3 +358 40 8053172 heidi.vaarala@jyu.fi
Virtanen Aija lecturer Ag D221.2 aija.virtanen@jyu.fi

English

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Aromäki Mika lecturer (until 29.1.2018) O 107 +358 40 5767852 mika.aromaki@jyu.fi
Bergroth-Koskinen Ulla lecturer Ag D221.2 ulla-maija.bergroth@jyu.fi
Carolan Fergal lecturer O 106 +358 40 8054139 fergal.f.carolan@jyu.fi
Fernandez Irene teacher (part-time) O 212 irene.l.fernandez@jyu.fi
Green Weldon lecturer (on a leave of absence)
Jussila Jussi teacher (part-time) O 212 +358 40 8054976 jussi.j.jussila@jyu.fi
Kelly Riitta teacher (part-time) O 212 +358 40 8053151 riitta.kelly@jyu.fi
Kirk Elena teacher (part-time) O 212 elena.m.kirk@jyu.fi
Konttinen Miia lecturer O 107 +358 40 8053142 miia.konttinen@jyu.fi
Kyppö Anna senior lecturer O 213 +358 40 4817571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi
Károly Adrienn lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 3590054 adrienn.karoly@jyu.fi
Lahtela Lisa senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053149 lisa.lahtela@jyu.fi
Lahti Malgorzata lecturer (on family leave until 29.2.2018)
Orszag Aaron lecturer (until 31.5.2018) Ag D221.2 +358 41 7012442 aaron.a.orszag@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi
Pirhonen Hillamaria teacher (part-time) O 212 hillamaria.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Randell Elina senior lecturer Kärki Ab 354.6 +358 40 8053164 elina.a.randell@jyu.fi
Salmi Lilja teacher (part-time) lilja.o.salmi@student.jyu.fi
Tuomi Margaret senior lecturer Kärki Ab 354.5 +358 40 8053171 margaret.tuomi@jyu.fi
Westerholm Kirsi lecturer O 107 +358 40 8053174 kirsi.westerholm@jyu.fi
Ylönen Jani teacher (part-time) O 212 jani.m.ylonen@jyu.fi

Arabic

Name Title Room Phone number Email
El Massri Ahti teacher (part-time)

Chinese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Fan Wenbin teacher (part-time) O 212 wenbin.k.fan@jyu.fi
Li-Haapaniemi Jiayi teacher (part-time) O 212 jiayi.j.li-haapaniemi@jyu.fi

French

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Natri Teija senior lecturer Kärki Ab 359.2 +358 40 8053157 teija.natri@jyu.fi
Niemispelto Niina teacher (part-time) O 212 niina.m.niemispelto@student.jyu.fi
Polèse-Lehtonen Catherine teacher (part-time) O 212 catherine.j.polese-lehtonen@jyu.fi
Poutanen Auli senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 8053163 auli.poutanen@jyu.fi

German

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Brauer Hanna teacher (part-time) O 212 hanna.c.l.brauer@jyu.fi
Böger Joachim senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 8053140 joachim.boger@jyu.fi
Kanninen Tuija-Mari lecturer (until 31.7.2018) O 203 +358 40 8053175 mari.kanninen@jyu.fi
Matthies Jürgen senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 8053155 jurgen.matthies@jyu.fi
Moilanen Johanna teacher (part-time) O 212 johanna.m.moilanen@student.jyu.fi
Viitala Anna-Leena teacher (part-time) anna-leena.muhonen@jyu.fi

Hebrew

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Mattayev Sonja teacher (part-time) O 212 sonja.mattayev@gmail.com

Italian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pänkäläinen Merja teacher (part-time) O 114 +358 40 8053147 merja.h.a.pankalainen@jyu.fi

Japanese

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Takala Pauliina lecturer O 212 +358 40 8054976 a.pauliina.takala@jyu.fi

Russian

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Pietarinen Margarita senior lecturer O 203 +358 40 8053162 margarita.r.pietarinen@jyu.fi
Rynkänen Tatjana teacher (part-time) O 212 tatjana.rynkanen@jyu.fi
Stepanov Sergei teacher (part-time) stepanov@finec.ru

Slovak

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Kyppö Anna senior lecturer O 213 +358 40 4817571 anna.kyppo@jyu.fi

Spanish

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Ledesma Liliana teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 8054975 liliana.a.ledesma@jyu.fi
López Miguel Ángel lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053153 miguel.lopez@jyu.fi
Perez de Kolari Ivette teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053168 ivette.m.perez-dekolari@jyu.fi

Speech communication in Finnish (puheviestintä)

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Alanne Anne teacher (part-time) O 115 anne.alanne@jyu.fi
Almonkari Merja senior lecturer O 106 +358 40 8053137 merja.almonkari@jyu.fi
Gerlander Maija lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053612 maija.a.gerlander@jyu.fi
Kivimäki Hanna teacher (part-time) O 115 hanna.k.kivimaki@jyu.fi
Kokkonen Lotta lecturer Kärki Ab 359.1 +358 40 8053148 lotta.o.kokkonen@jyu.fi
Korkala Salme teacher (part-time) Ag D221.2 salme.korkala@jyu.fi
Laakkonen Jaana teacher (part-time) jaana.m.laakkonen@jyu.fi
Lukkari Teija lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053154 teija.lukkari@jyu.fi
Vainionpää Hanna teacher (part-time) O 115 hanna.p.vainionpaa@jyu.fi

Swedish

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Hyvönen Maria teacher (part-time) O 115
Jauhojärvi-Koskelo Camilla senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053143 camilla.jauhojarvi-koskelo@jyu.fi
Jämsen Pauliina teacher (part-time) O 212 pauliina.jamsen@jyu.fi
Lampinen Marja lecturer O 109 +358 40 8053150 marja.lampinen@jyu.fi
Monto Kirsi lecturer O 109 +358 40 8054977 kirsi.monto@jyu.fi
Pirhonen Hillamaria teacher (part-time) O 212 hillamaria.pirhonen@jyu.fi
Pirskanen Sini teacher (part-time) O 115 sini.h.a.pirskanen@jyu.fi
Saaristo Pekka senior lecturer O 109 +358 40 8053167 pekka.c.saaristo@jyu.fi
Toivonen Kirsi teacher (part-time) O 212 kirsi.h.toivonen@jyu.fi
Uusimäki Sonja lecturer (1.8.-31.12.2017) Ag D221.2 sonja.ilomaki@jyu.fi

Written communication in Finnish (kirjoitusviestintä)

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Alatalo Katri teacher (part-time) O 115 katri.t.alatalo@jyu.fi
Forssén Terhi teacher (part-time) terhi.forssen@jyu.fi
Häkkinen Marjaana teacher (part-time)
Hämäläinen Heli teacher (part-time) O 115 heli.m.hamalainen@jyu.fi
Jokinen Elina lecturer OPK K19 +358 40 8054684 elina.k.jokinen@jyu.fi
Kontturi Katja teacher (part-time) O 212 katja.j.kontturi@jyu.fi
Kuitunen Heidi teacher (part-time) O 106 heidi.m.kuitunen@jyu.fi
Leino Kaisa teacher (part-time) YOL 122 +358 40 8054260 kaisa.j.leino@jyu.fi
Niinisalo Reetta teacher (part-time) O 115 reetta.e.niinisalo@jyu.fi
Rantala-Lehtola Kati teacher (part-time) O 115 kati.rantala-lehtola@jyu.fi
Saksala Veera lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053668 veera.e.saksala@jyu.fi
Sievänen Ellinoora teacher (part-time) O 115 ellinoora.sievanen@jyu.fi
Torvelainen Päivi senior lecturer Ag D221.2 +358 40 8053170 paivi.torvelainen@jyu.fi
Virtanen Tatu teacher (part-time) tatu.v.virtanen@jyu.fi

Finnish sign language

Name Title Room Phone number Email
Oinonen Kati teacher (part-time) Ag d221.2 kati.oinonen@jyu.fi
Contacts

kompassi

Street address:
Seminaarinmäki Campus,
Oppio building

Office hours: Mon-Fri 8-16

E-mail: lcinfo@ulc.jyu.fi

Postal address:
University Language Centre
P.O.Box 35
40014 University of Jyväskylä

Staff contacts